Grainy Days in Liverpool

img005e

Not long ago, I stumbled across an unprocessed roll of film. These days when I shoot a roll of film, whenever possible I stick part of an address sticker on it with details of where, when and how I shot it. Alas, back in 2012 it appears I hadn’t figured that out yet. With no idea what it was, or even how old it was, I developed it, crossing my fingers and hoping for the best.

It turned out to be from my university days in Liverpool, taken during the summer break of 2012 – and I must admit, I was really quite pleased with some of them that I felt really bring this beautiful port city to life. Finding these brought back a lot of happy memories of this cultured abode that is something of a “mini London” but with less ironic facial hair, less pretense, fewer stabbings, and where one doesn’t need to be on the Forbes Rich List to afford the rents – or a Travelcard. Plus the beaches are – quite literally – miles of golden sand. Without further ado, Liverpool, ladies and gentlemen.

img007g img001a

img003c  img002b

img008h   img009i

img011k   img012l  img018r

img014n img016p img017q  img019s img021u img023w img024x img025y img027aa img031ae

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

